Staff

Leadership Team

  • Jennifer Hutton – jhutton@youngstownacademy.org – Head of School
  • Erik Thorson – ethorson@monroeprep.org – Regional Vice President
  • Heather Knapp – hknap@youngstownacademy.org – Director of Academics
  • Kelly Rader – krader@youngstownacademy.org – Parent Liaison
  • DeLisa Bowser – dbowser@youngstownacademy.org – Office Manager
  • Ileana Ortiz – IOrtiz@youngstownacademy.org – Administrative Assistant

Staff

  • Sarah Orizal-Luce – sorizal-luce@youngstownacademy.org – Instructional Aide
  • Rikki Queener – rqueener@youngstownacademy.org – Instructional Aide
  • Maurice Bailey – mbailey@youngstownacademy.org – Instructional Aide
  • Ashley Workman – aworkman@youngstownacademy.org – Title 1 Instructor
  • Christopher West – cwest@youngstownacademy.org – Title 1 Instructor
  • Sarah Walsh – swalsh@youngstownacademy.org – Title 1 Instructor
  • Taylor Brennan – tbrennan@youngstownacademy.org – Special Education Instructor
  • Kelsey Kepple – kkepple@youngstownacademy.org – Special Education Instructor, K-3
  • Whitney Pagano – wpagano@youngstownacademy.org – Art Instructor
  • Victor Colon – Custodian
  • Troy Cunningham – Custodian

Faculty

  • Julia Serkerek – jserkerek@youngstownacademy.org – Kindergarten Teacher
  • Melanie Pauley – mpauley@youngstownacademy.org – 1st Grade Teacher
  • Brett Legg – blegg@youngstownacademy.org – 2nd Grade Teacher
  • Barbara Mitchell – bmitchell@youngstownacademy.org – 3rd Grade Teacher
  • Amy Bue – abue@youngstownacademy.org – 4th-5th Grade ELA/Social Studies Teacher
  • Rachel Ryan – rryan@youngstownacademy.org – 4th-5th Grade Math/Science Teacher
  • Cheryll Smith – csmith@youngstownacademy.org – 6th-8th Grade Social Studies/Science Teacher
  • Amber Shrawder – ashrawder@youngstownacademy.org – 6th-8th Grade Math Teacher
  • Janice Hanna – jhanna@youngstownacademy.org – 6th-8th Grade ELA Teacher